A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First!

A bit cooler last night but a truly wonderful spring morning. Blue skies and warm sun.
Chris got back from Sainsbury’s where there had been chaos as the system was down and no one could pay for their shopping unless they had cash! He went next door to Asda and was totally lost so forgot quite a few things.
I stripped the bed and got the washing out, made coffee and took it outside to make a start of a bit of tidying. No jacket or gilet required and up went out in flip flops ( after my Saturday morning treat of a bath instead of a shower I’d decided to paint my toe nails - bad decision)
I filled a bag with weeds and soggy leaves that had escaped in the autumn. The middle bed full of winter heather was absolutely full of honey bees. I could hear them before I saw them. Went up on to the top lawn, the topside of the heathers and look what I found! No camera or phone. Chris took a couple on his but I popped inside for my camera and it was still there enjoying the heather. Delighted to see one so early so it had to be today’s blip. 

I’d taken another picture earlier showing the lovely Forsythia against the blue sky. The Magnolia is full of buds about to open 
(to the left in the extra) and I feel like shouting ‘ not yet!’ It’s bound to get frost burn. The two extra Pasque flower plants (Pulsatila)  I bought a couple of years ago are coming into flower nicely as well as the man plant but the white one is a bit behind, hopefully it will come though it was a white flowering one that I lost last time. 

Washing in and dry, just in time as of course we’ve had a few spots of rain. Never mind it was a great morning and I’m now watching the first match of the last weekend of the Six Nations rugby, these weeks have flown by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.