A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Scilla

Very warm again but drizzly damp first thing.
Far too hot in church, I had to remove my cardigan. I saw that the sun had come out but it was back to drizzle as I walked home.
These lovely Scilla have just reappeared with the warmth below the chancel end of our church in the border above the village war memorial. 

This afternoon the damp was driven away by the sun so I was back out in the garden working on the borders of the top lawn. Again very warm, soon discarded  my gilet and I was only in a long sleeved T shirt. Filled another bag.
The bees were in full buzz again and I saw yesterday’s pretty Tortoiseshell butterfly enjoying the heather. Thank you all very much for the love for yesterday’s blip.

Loving this warmth, just need to refine so it’s just sunshine without drizzle!

Happy St Patrick’s Day if you are celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.