A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bursting forth

Another lovely sunny day albeit with a slightly cooler wind, but as yet, no rain!

There is no stopping these fat Magnolia Soulangia buds, they are not taking heed of my advice re frost burn!

Singing this morning and I went without a jacket but as the heating wasn’t on in the hall it was a bit cool. 

No shopping today as we are away later in the week, we did pop into Bingley after singing for a coffee in the Craft Cafe, it felt like half the singing group was in there. Some obviously go every week as they had a table reserved.

After a very quick lunch I walked up the village to the hairdresser and spotted this Magnolia Stellata starting to flower - seen as an extra on this blip last year. There was no sign of these flowers when I passed here last Wednesday. I think I blipped this one last year, nice as it is pink instead of the usual white. Next doors white one is in flower too but ours isn’t yet.

Not quite done for the day as I will be walking back up to church for choir practice later, maybe in day light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.