A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

He’s behind you!

Last week I did front of house for our local village Players Pantomime ‘Mother Goose’. I did my last performance with the group in 2020 just before lockdown and have worked out that I did 29 shows ( pantos and plays ) from the mid ‘90s, great fun, but it was equal fun to go and watch tonight.

The dame, left, is someone who occasionally walks with us ladies and another ‘female’ member of the chorus is our token man who walks most weeks. I was sitting behind his grandchildren and they found him hilarious.
This guy, the fairy queen, was new to me and a complete surprise,  I decided that when he came on just before the finale I would make him my blip. 

Quite a few people are still in it from former productions but they have a good number of new members too which is excellent. The group started in 1981 and will hopefully on keep going. Good for village children, both mine were in Pantos as children and many of them, including my daughter, continue in amateur dramatics.

A fun Saturday night out for £6!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.