A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny Friday Anemones

I don’t think I’ve had a good night’s sleep all week. I didn’t do the early walk yesterday because of it and thought I would be tired enough to sleep well last night but no. Maybe it was seeing the film, excellent but hardly relaxing, and not getting home till late but I’m getting a bit tired and fed up of it.

This morning was lovely and sunny and really quite warm. I put some bedding out to dry and noticed these lovely Anemone Blanda flowers had opened to the sun. They are in the same bed as the deep blue miniature Iris amongst the spent Crocus leaves. Sadly still no sign of the pale blue Iris ‘Clairette’ but these and the others are looking lovely.

Went to the Tittle Tattle Tea shop to take two jigsaws back to be resold and collect my next book group book. 
Had a cuppa and a chat and returned home just as it was starting to rain. Promptly got the bedding in, mainly dry so well timed.

Hope everyone has a good weekend and a a very Happy St Patrick’s day for those celebrating and a happy birthday to blipper and friend Corinthian Column.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.