A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

7.00 am light

When I got up at 6.15 I could see a pink light in the sky through the bathroom window.  So light now and it was obviously going to be a glorious morning.

As I walked up the hill to the St Ives estate for the early walk with the ladies I noticed this lovely tree full of blossom. Can’t say I’ve noticed it before in all the years I’ve been walking up here. The light at 7.00 am was just highlighting the flowers at the top of the tree against the blue sky.

A good circuit around the estate and Coppice Pond in glorious sunshine. On the way back the tree was in full sun.

Face time with Grace and the girls and then a few chores before meeting Chris at the Potting Shed for coffee. Washing out and blowing nicely.

My friend is coming for tea and then we are going to the opening night of the village Panto. Two years ago ( February) I was in it, another change brought about by the pandemic.
It’s also two years since social isolation began though we did get a last visit in to the cinema to see Emma!

More good weather to come we are told!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.