talloplanic views

By Arell

It's the little things

After a morning spent doing a bit more artwork, I wasn't really for going out on my bike again but the alternative would have been eating dry breakfast cereal tomorrow.  While coming home, I spotted this very hairy little caterpillar sneaking across the path and making for the undergrowth.  I think it is the caterpillar of the White Ermine Moth, although I would have expected to see it in the summer.  I waited until it was safely out of the way before leaving.

Then it was one of the crocuses crocoi in my garden that caught my eye, because the stigma was extremely orangey-yellow and contrasted with the petals.  The anthers meanwhile are bristling with pollen and there are no bees or wasps flying yet to feed on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.