*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Amy ♥

Finished reading 'The Agency for Scandal' by Laura Wood (a YA book)  for LBB15 last night, absolutely loved it. I enjoy Wood's style of writing. Listened to the audiobook of the first Poppy Pym recently and loved that too, although it's aimed at much younger readers.

The blurb for The Agency for Scandal:
"An all-female detective agency righting wrongs at the end of the nineteenth century; infiltrating a scandalous upper class world... using their wit and bravery to unmask a villain."

It was great. Gave it 4 stars on Goodreads, almost gave it 5 but I have to keep that rating for things that just totally blow me away.

I started reading a biography of Amy Johnson a couple of weeks ago and am going to crack on with it now. I find non-fiction a lot harder to read than fiction, no idea why, so rarely read biographies. Amy Johnson is a hero of mine so I'll have to prepare myself for the ending :'(

Today's blip is a famous photo of Amy which I had a little play about with.

A reminder about the prompt for LBB15 is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.