ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Pear Blossoms

Not our tree but one of the five somebody planted in the public 'green area' next to our house.  Our tree is full as well, but I didn't want to disturb the soil next to it, as AW has fixed up everything neatly.

02.15 -- The hearing began.
02.20 -- We were finished.

Thankfully, we were the first.  I got the invite half an hour before we started.  I was present during the first hearing four years ago (the case took five years but there were no hearings in the first year), and now I was present during the last, having attended all the hearings in between, except for one.  Afterwards, a quick phone call from the Viking, who said 'You can relax now', followed by a half-hour phone call with Mimi.  We will now wait for the official Decision by the Court, whereby the case will be formally closed.  After that, the scramble to have the titles transferred so that we can start selling.  I hope that Decision doesn't take too long.  I waited until I was sufficiently tired and then went to bed.

Got up 'on time', though, and thought the day would progress as usual.  Instead, the tiredness persisted and then turned into fever, but I was not aware of that yet.  Went out to the waterfront and cut up several more willow branches for the bin, and then I noticed that I was feeling very cold.  Went back in, overwhelmed by a wave of depression, and found myself in tears, without clearly knowing why.  Went back to bed, to be woken up close to dinner time by AW, by which time I had to admit I wasn't hungry.  Took some medicine, and then I had barely begun to eat when I realized it was useless.  AW sent me to the couch, wrapped a plaid, and then gave me a facial massage.  The warm plaid and the pills worked fab, and that is when we finally discussed 'the event'.  I told him it feels as though something died.  He ended up not finishing his dinner either.

Right now, he's out to play his usual Tuesday evening live bridge, and I thought I'd post today's shot because I can't imagine anything more for today and it looks like it'll be an early night for me.

I am thankful but maybe I'm too tired to feel it.  Five years of litigation, overseeing the whole thing, now feels like several marathons after each other.  The Viking phoned Mimi as well and said he will prioritize finishing this off, amidst all his other legal obligations.  Thankful for that, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.