Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Surrounded by beauty

My lounge is looking almost festal with beautiful sympathy cards and several vases of flowers to look at.

Kay and Eric brought these roses before departing on a holiday to the far north. I am delighted that the roses are opening. My track record with roses is not good!

Kathleen, Mum’s regular visitor from the chapel, came this morning. She wanted to give me a hug.

Then I went to the osteopath. She is concerned that there is still so much swelling and wants me to return to see the surgeon.

I was home in time for lunch and the a visit from Michael, the Methodist minister. The orders of service for the crematorium and for the thanksgiving service in Haydon Bridge Chapel are now sorted out. There was/is a lot to think about in the planning.

Ian came and single handedly moved Mum’s recliner chair downstairs to her lounge. My lounge is now restored to being less cluttered, but it feels strange.

A few ‘phone calls were necessary so I’m certainly tired tonight. Tomorrow should be easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.