A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Larkhall

I thought this rather unusual display outside the New Oriel Hall in Larkhall this morning was worth a blip. Not sure I’m keen on the lilac shade of the primulas but they are certainly different.

Thank  you for all your concern for Chris yesterday, after most of the day in bed he slept all night and was able to face the road this morning.

Once everyone had left the house for school etc we headed down into Larkhall for a bit of shopping from the Co-op to take home. Despite Chris being out of sorts yesterday we have had a lovely few days away in the NE,  NW and SW of the country!

The bonus of staying another day was that I got to do bedtime with Eda, Chris usually reads with her whilst I have Jude. For the first time she read two stories to me. I’ve asked her to read to me before but she’s been reluctant, so it’s great to see that she is now confident enough to be happy to do so. Eda always holds back a bit in terms of self belief but once she’s got it she’s got it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.