carliewired

By carliewired

50 F/ 10 C

I think I came home
too early - winter still has
its claws in my town

I was up too early, but waited until the official sunrise to take myself out with my camera. 

I was out on my deck catching a bit of colour along the horizon before 7.  It's a bleary sky with not much hope of sunshine and blue sky. I' m already missing my Yuma time. It was just a couple of degrees above freezing while I was outside. I've added layers today. 

After the essential coffee I drove off to Mission Flats along the Thompson River to see if I could find any eagles. On my first pass, there were none. I drove to the end of the road to get a shot of the Thompson River delta. I turned around to head for home to discover one lonely juvenile eagle perched in the usual location looking as cold and disgruntled as I was feeling myself. 

Winter still has its grasp on us here. The local ski resort is promising some fresh snow overnight to lure the skiers in tomorrow. That translates to rain down here in the valley, I hope. 

I can keep myself busy with inside chores today. A nap might even occur. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.