Capital adventures

By marchmont

Nuzul al Quran

A public holiday today in KL which happily coincided with #1's 'answer to the ultimate question' birthday. This meant the girls were off school and could take him the most hummungous breakfast in bed. I spoke to them later but he was out walking it off. Mei Mei still thinks school is boring and still doesn't understand much of what the teacher says, even the English language teacher. Even later we zoomed as they all sang Happy Birthday and ate vanilla and chocolate ice cream cake. 

That punctuated the morning which otherwise was a swim, laundry, ordering a new mouse and trying to get going with work stuff. It was 2 jumpers cold inside and wet outside. I got embroiled in end of the month spreadsheets and eventually managed to submit another funding application, though I think it's a lost cause. 

Then before I knew it it was time for a pre meeting and then a full Apex Board meeting, virtual. My laptop suddenly started playing up so toggling between the Teams screen and the papers was a challenge. That meeting overran so there was barely time to sip wine before the Choir Trustees meeting. We finished in a rush as Zoom ended its free 40 minutes. 

Today wasn't a good day and the kitchen radiator is on the blink which added to the cold and my feeling that everything is falling down around about me. I need to get into the garden for some restorative time but the cold and the rain are against me. Hopefully the weekend ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.