carliewired

By carliewired

54 F/ 12 C

It's a wet morning
but I dare not complain as
everything is dry

~carliewired

It was a surprise to wake to rain this morning. There was no precipitation in the forecast - and still isn't! 

I was off to Vantage point at 8:30 with hopes to keep my camera dry. 

The view overlooking the Thompson River showed my mountains wearing a hood of cloud. I noticed that two float planes have emerged from storage at the airport on the other side of the road. They must be waiting on the reassembling of the float plane dock. I see the segments laid out beside the river. Just before I drove away, I caught a jogger on the Rivers Trail just east of Vantage Point. That's dedication to run on a wet, chilly morning!

I picked up a drive-thru breakfast and coffee on my way home. It's a quiet city this morning on this Good Friday holiiday. 

I'm in for the day and will have a go at my quilt in progress. I have work space once again as I spent yesterday tidying my sewing space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.