The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Messing about on the river

Song, with Dusty Springfield

At Lechlade, the highest navigable reach of the river Thames, but still in Gloucestershire. If you zoom in or view large, you'll see the comical expression on the face of the girl at the back of the boat. I liked the little JR terrier, but unfortunately it had its back to me.

CleanSteve got the best shot, of the young diver from the bridge, and he has written about our day, so I don't have to. I've been cooking chicken and asparagus risotto and fruit fool, and tidying my desk ( day 97). The desk is finished now, cubbyholes and all, apart from the drawer that is permanently stuck! Right now I feel knackered rather than exhilarated at this breakthrough. I shall sleep well tonight.

Is anyone else watching The Returned on channel 4? I am now getting confused; what are the masked men doing breaking into houses and killing people, and why do young people keep going into the underpass, despite there having been a brutal and well publicised murder there? I don't have a problem with people returning from the dead, it's just the plot that is getting increasingly hard to follow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.