The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Watch this space

and watch, and watch, and watch, for this is my desk and for once it has actual space on it! I've gone from large desktop Mac to smaller iMac, to laptop, to iPad. If we revisit this desk in a few years' time, will it just have an iPhone on it? Or a Cloud? Or nothing at all?

Note that I still have a paper diary, and a landline phone, an iPod, and a roll of sellotape that you might just be able to make out. Being able to use my desk has been the highlight of today, though I've actually been busy at playwork or massage most of the day.

One funny thing: a colleague has told me that I am her weather forecasting system.
If I come in at 10 30 and I am wearing a summer dress, it means it is going to be fine all day. If on the other hand I am in the usual black trousers and trainers, it doesn't bode so well. Today has been a dress day, and guess what? The sun is still shining....

This is the stamp effect on Photogene, though if an actual stamp were made featuring my desk, I'd need an integrated stamp holder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.