An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Jump for my love...

I completely forgot the clocks had gone forward when I got up as I was looking at my watch for the time, rather than my phone!  Took me till 11am to realise it was midday!  

Everyone was up and downstairs in time for orange juice and cereal then Ele, Jen and Andrew took Esme into the pool.  She's recently moved up a grade at her swimming class and it staggers me how competent and fearless she is in the water for a five year old, swimming lengths (front crawl, backstroke and what she calls mermaid style! :-) More than happy with her face underwater and jumping in.  
While they were in the pool, D took Lola for a quick pavement walk and I organised brunch.  Once they were out the pool, showered and dressed, we enjoyed a full cooked Scottish lunch (as it was 12.30 by now :-))  

Alan had a great pool session too and was delighted to have Ally in the pool with him (one of the Agency support workers we use to cover team member's holidays) as he's not seen her for a few weeks.

The weather was lovely.  Sunshine and really mild (unless in the shade where it was still a bit nippy.)  Esme (who misses nothing) coyly asked if it was a park she'd seen on the way here yesterday (there's a lovely play park near us but they normally come to ours from the other direction and don't pass the park, but yesterday they came the alternative route :-)  I said yes it it was so before we could say jackets on, we were all out and on our way to the park.

Esme had a ball (I wish I had a quarter of her energy!) and had a go on everything (pics in extras)  The grown ups enjoyed the fresh air and it was so lovely to have sun on our faces.  Sadly the rain is due to return tomorrow for the rest of the week!

Back home and Andrew, Nikki Esme and Bonnie headed off as they were due a Tesco delivery.  Ele and Jen came in for a final cuppa and some more of the delicious Easter Bunny Cake, before heading off just before 5pm.

I started crocheting more of the cuddle blanket but conked out after one square what a surprise only waking as David dished dinner of lamb leg steaks in honey & wholegrain mustard, his delicious creamy mash potatoes and buttered carrots.   Yum! 

A lazy evening thereafter.  A lovely end to a lovely day.

And Easter isn't quite over yet, as we have Afternoon Tea at Gleneagles to look forward to tomorrow afternoon.  What to wear???? :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.