Flu...

I was really sick on Friday and I thought it was the chicken I made for dinner on Thursday.

I was home early on Saturday and I thought it was just cause I'm too old to be a party girl.

I felt rubbish yesterday and I thought it was cause I drank some wine on Saturday and I was a bit hungover.

By last night I was shivering one minute then sweating the next, aching like I'd done a full on workout at the gym, with a banging sore head, barely able to swallow and feeling properly sorry for myself.

Given how horrendous I feel this morning, I don't think I've had the full blown flu before or at least not that I remember. I took my temperature last night and it was 34. I took it again this morning and it was up to 38. I have the shakes. I've completely lost any appetite a sure sign I'm poorly and quite frankly I'm not liking it one bit.

I'm wrapped in my pjs and my dressing gown and my big furry blanket. I have the heating on in July and I may have just coughed up a lung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.