Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Run, Jack, Run!!

Fair weather was most welcome today, and although a little sticky underfoot thanks to all the mud around after the rains, it was great to be able to get outside on the crutches.

I managed to make it up to the paddock that Jock the Pitt Island Sheep and Franklin the Kunekune pig call home. They were very pleased to see me carry an icecream container full of food for them too (I can only carry things with lids on when on the crutches, anything else gets spilt).

I wasn't the only one to be glad to be outside of course. The dogs followed me up to the paddock, but not after Jack had discovered one of his favourite balls which he was very keen to fetch for me.

So here he is in full flight, ears pinned back and ready to play...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.