Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Mushroom Stack

Another gorgeous Nor'Westerly day meant that the mud surrounding the house has finally started to dry, and it also meant that I was confident enough to hobble out into the garden to feed the animals once more.

Whilst I was filling the stock trough for the ducks, I noticed this line of tiny mushrooms along the stack of wood that is behind it.

I loved the way they were all facing into the sun, although I'm sure that the unseasonal temperatures (20C!) and lack of moisture was taking its toll on them.

I hope to head out of the valley again tomorrow with Mum and Dad on a quick visit to my in-laws in Timaru (I need to drop off my old iMac and printer for them). The forecast is looking good. Sounds like a great opportunity to grab the camera and see what's out there from the car once again. Here's hoping the leg holds up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.