An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Easily Led...

First proper week of the school hols and it's sunny......and rainy. Not impressed.

David is working from home today so he looked after Alan while I went to my physio appointment. Third appt and she's delighted with my progress. Don't need to go back but she's given me an open appt till end August just incase my back gets worse again.

Today was supposed to be a fasting Day for David and me but he persuaded me to change it till tomorrow. This meant we could have all these lovely leftovers from the weekend for lunch. :-)

David's now back in the study working, Alan's watching Tony Christie's Top 100 Christmas songs (as you do on the 1st July, after all it's only 177 sleeps till you know when! ;-) and I'm about to go through my clothes in the ironing pile to weed out winter stuff and stuff that's been in there so long, it's almost back in fashion. Then I might actually do some ironing.

Only might , mind :)

Happy Monday Blip Pals and thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. I really appreciate it :))

Oh and for anyone who's interested, I've included the recipe for the oat cookies on Saturday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.