carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

The sky is grey and
the colours are sombre but
spring is on its way

~carliewired

I was on my way to Tranquille at 9 AM. I'm never keen unless the sun is shining. Today we have high grey cloud muting everything. 

I stopped before the wetlands pond to take a look at the calving fields. I've missed the arrival of the calves, but there are many frolicking today. The herd was stretched across their pasture. 

I drove on to Tranquille Farms and turned around in their driveway. I stopped to get a look across the wetlands back to my mountains in the east. Part of the herd can be seen there. I looked for signs that the osprey were nesting in the usual location, but I could not see anything there. 

I stopped to have a look back at the wetlands pond. I didn't see any water fowl on it this morning. The herd was close but a fence keeps them out of the pond. 

I'm home for the day catching up on some jobs. I hope to have some quilted hearts ready for distribution. I've fallen down on that project since last summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.