carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

Rising before the 
sun has some advantages --
it's very quiet! 

~carliewired

I was out the door just after 6 AM. I had a list of things to accomplish before the city woke up. 

My first stop was for my blip. I drove along Schubert Drive on the north shore for a look at the North Thompson River and my lovely mountains to the east. There was just a bit of colour along the horizon. Ducks were floating downstream without making a sound. 

I crossed the river and drove up the hill to the big grocery store in search of flowers. They didn't have much of a selection but I found something. 

I picked up some breakfast at my favourite drive-thru and proceeded to the cemetery at the top of the hill. It's the 11th anniversary of my husband's death. I laid some flowers in his memory. 

I was back home just after 8 with plans to remain for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.