49 F/ 9 C

It's hard to believe
that it has been ten years since
he left us - still sad

I got a text this morning at 5:30 AM. I was already awake but it surprised me. A friend with a new phone and different number was asking me to meet for breakfast. When I sorted out who this was, I was on my way for a rendez-vous. We had a great visit and a wonderful breakfast. 

I stopped at the cemetery with some tulips in hand. It is the 10th anniversary of my husband's death. It seems so long ago already. 

I drove down the hill, crossed the bridge heading for Vantage Point near the airport. There was a large group gathered where I usually park so I walked west on the Rivers Trail to find some photos along the river. 

When I got back to my car, the group had left so I was able to release my quilted heart on a fence post near the float plane dock without being seen. 

It remains rather grey and chilly. I'll be inside today. The radio can keep me company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.