46 F/ 8 C

Sunny and chilly
for my morning jaunt with my 
camera - where's spring?

Overnight, our upper elevation highway to the coast (Coquihalla) was closed due to a snow storm. 

The sun poured into my house this morning as though all was forgiven. I was up and out to Tranquille by 9. There was frost on my windshield. 

Canada geese were filling up all the hayfields and pastures. They make a lot of noise. 

I stopped to see the herd on pasture lands. This is the calving location for a local ranch. There were many calves in the herd and they were all bawling as the feed was put out for them. 

I looked across the wetlands pond to Tranquille Farm. Those white dots on the pond are trumpeter swans mixed in with some ducks. I waited a long time to try to get a photo of individual swans but they seem to have no heads this morning. 

I took my last shot of my mountains across the wetlands pond. I was in a hurry to get home as the cold was getting to me. 

I'm home working on a quilt today. 

The sun is glorious, but the air is still cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.