56 F /13 C

The sun is dazzling,
but it is deceiving as
the air is nippy

~carliewired

I was on my way down the hill to Westmount Park at 9:30. I thought I'd have a look at the North Thompson River and catch a train on the crossing if possible. 

I watched a fellow throwing a ball for his dog inside the park. I decided I could release a quilted heart on the fence there.

I walked up to the Rivers Trail to get a shot of the railway bridge and my mountains. The river is very low with little water to occupy the ducks and geese. 

I did manage to catch a westbound train on the railway bridge. It was pulling a long load of containers stacked on lowbeds. It had two engines on the front so I waited to see if there was another engine on the end. There was. It was in unusual colours so now I will need to do some research to determine what it is. 

I made a brief stop at D and F's before motoring up the hill to home. I'm planning to be in for the day. There's a quilt in progress that needs my attention. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.