52 F/ 11 C

It's another day 
of bright sun and chilled air to 
give some hope of spring

~carliewired

I was out the door to run some errands this morning before I could play with my camera. The sunshine is delicious but the air temperature is forbidding. I had to defrost my windshield before I could make my getaway. 

I dropped my paperwork at the accountants, then drove up the hill to a health food store so I could renew my green smoothie powder. I picked up a large takeout coffee before I crossed back across the bridge.

I drove into McArthur Island to find that the north entrance is completely blocked off for road construction. I had to zigzag through the parking lot to get on the loop road around the island. 

The Canada geese seem to own the park today. They are taking up space everywhere. They are on the fields, in the slough and on the river. I have no idea what they are finding to eat. The grass is just starting to green. The geese are moving about in pairs as though households have been decided. 

I'm still surprised that no marmots are showing up. I asked some walkers if they'd seen them. A lady said she'd seen one out sunning one day last week, but that's all.  It remains chilly and there can't be much for them to eat yet. Perhaps an extended hibernation is the best thing to do. 

I took a shot of my mountains behind the recreation centre's buildings and a shot of the river looking very low and slender. I left a quilted heart on a bench overlooking the river. 

I came home with some hot cross buns and crumpets. I think this will be a good day to keep the tea pot going while I work on my quilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.