A One Eagle Morning

A lazy start to
my day, but a delightful
surprise nonetheless! 

~ carliewired

I had another night of wandering around the house at 2 AM, so a late start to my morning routine. It was a cloudy morning with 8 C when I left the house in search of some breakfast and a blip. 

I picked up some breakfast and headed across the bridge to Mission Flats. It seemed rather quiet on the north shore this morning. School goes back in tomorrow after a two week break. I suspect people are having a sleep-in if they are able. 

As I drove up to the eagle tree, there was a juvenile in it just waiting for me. I parked along the road and walked back with my camera. The eagle seemed to look down at me with such disdain. I got a couple of shots from under the tree, then it flew off to another tree. As I walked up to the second perch, it sailed off over the river as if it had enough of me! 

I got a shot out to the lake where I could see some blue sky emerging. We've had stormy weather whirling about us in the last 24 hours. I was surprised we hadn't seen much for rain overnight, even though our high elevation highway to the coast had a winter storm warning. 

I turned for home and took a photo of my mountains across Rabbit Island and the river. There's a rumour that we might have some development on Rabbit Island soon. "Pickle Plant" is what I'd heard. Since there is no bridge over to the island, I can't imagine it myself. 

I've checked in with my daughter. I think she needs cough medicine which I will go out to get shortly. 

I will finish up my quilted hearts for the week ahead. Otherwise it will be another quiet day for me. 

The weather forecast is for a mainly cloudy day with some showers and a high of 14 C. It will be a good day to be inside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.