50 F/ 10 C

We might expect a
step back into winter this
week - possibly snow!

~carliewired

I made it a quick trip across the bridge this morning. I drove to RIverside Park and left my car by Heritage House. I walked down to the pier with a quilted heart in my pocket.

The children's playground is still behind a construction fence. We're at the end of a two week spring break from school, but no one got to use the new equipment. 

I left a quilted heart on the fence near the pier. The park is quiet this morning. There are a couple of people tidying up the edges of the construction, but there are few visitors on this chilly morning. 

I got a shot of my mountains against a cloudy sky. I walked onto the pier to get a shot of the Overlander Bridge over the Thompson River to the west. 

The rivers are so low that archeologists are noting some interesting finds along the river channels. I find it somewhat jarring to see people walking their dogs in what would normally be the middle of the river. 

I found my fingers and ears freezing this morning. I made quick work of my blip and headed for home with a take-out breakfast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.