Ahead of the Rain

Another day of
unsettled weather - some rain,
some sun and some cloud

~ carliewired

I was up drinking my coffee before 6 this morning. I checked the forecast and waited for the light to come up. I took my first photo off the deck. A weather system was rolling in from the northeast and threatening rain. It was a chilly 1 C so I thought I'd better get going before things got worse. 

I ran out of battery on my big camera, so I had to make use of my cell phone camera today. I took all my photos in Photo Artist, an app I purchased for my cell phone. 

Yesterday, I forgot to take my quilted heart with me, so today I had two. I arrived at McArthur Island with my first stop on the north side near the Butterfly Garden. I left the first heart on a bench there near the pair of Canada geese I encountered. 

I drove over to the south side of the island in search of a marmot or two. It seemed to be a futile effort. I did see food left for them. Bits of carrots, pieces of celery and some peanut shells were scattered around a bench. I left the second heart there. 

I headed off to run some errands, picked up breakfast and headed home. I have a couple of errands yet to run today. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud today with a chance of showers and a high of 12 C. It was not a pleasant morning to be outdoors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.