Breakfast in the Rain

A disappointing
start to the day - I don't like
being wet and cold! 

~ carliewired

The weather looked grim at 7 when I got up. It was 7 C when I left the house at 7:30.

My first stop was the grocery store in Brocklehurst, then I collected my drive-thru breakfast. I drove on to Tranquille to have my breakfast there in the rain. 

I sat inside the truck watching the proceedings at the cattle pasture. The calves are really active now. They bounce around the field chasing each other. There are a few cow ponies stationed in the next field. I caught one doing a roll over. They looked hopeful when the pickup truck arrived on the field. The cowboy wasn't on horseback, but maneuvered through the herd in his truck. We were all having breakfast in the rain this morning. 

The view to the west was grey and rather depressing this morning. The wetlands pond is slowly growing and attracting more waterfowl. 

I was home by 9. I'm expecting my daughter again today. 

The forecast for today is for a cloudy day,  a high of 12 C with a chance of showers and a risk of a thunderstorm this afternoon. Weird!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.