Oh, What a Beautiful Morning!

A sunny morning
not to be wasted, but well
appreciated

~ carliewired

I was up to catch the first rays over my mountains after 7 this morning. I almost missed it! I made my pot of coffee, then headed out the door by 9. It was 0 C and the sky looked clear and bright. 

I drove into Riverside Park and parked on the west side near the tennis courts. There was already some action in those courts this morning and the parking lot was nearly filled. 

I was surprised to see the construction area has been expanded to include the Uji Friendship Garden. I can't get anywhere near the pier now. I'm hoping this $5 million refit will be completed soon. I left my quilted heart on a bench near the garden. 

Not much for bird life today. The noise generated by the worksite must have something to do with it. Today, the growl of equipment was very loud. 

I walked up the bike path towards the Overlander Bridge. I stopped for photos where I could see the bridge and back to the confluence and my mountains. I zoomed in on the shoreline along the park's edge. I could see dogwalkers on the north shore. The survivor tree looked glorious against the blue river. I noted one little blue tent pitched under the shoreline trees in the park. 

I picked up my late breakfast and headed home. My daughter is here to help with some jobs that need doing. I will enjoy her company today. 

The weatherman promises a sunny day with a high of 16 C. I will enjoy it immensely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.