Wet and Windy

To venture out on
a dismal day takes
some dedication!

~ carliewired

I was rather late out the door this morning. It was not an appealing day for photographs. It was 7 C with light rain and some wind. 

I headed off for Vantage Point along the river. Not the best choice as the wind along the river can be quite ferocious. Today was no exception. I stepped out of the truck clutching my camera. Luckily, the rain had stopped but the wind howled in gusts. I felt great pity for those needing to walk a dog this morning. I could see people doing just that on the sandbars on the river. I zoomed in on them and noted how bundled up they were. I left my quilted heart on the rail fence near the float plane dock. I had to tuck it under the elastic band that holds it to the rails or it would just twirl and flap in the wind. 

I was home with my breakfast by 10:30. My daughter is here today and we've a list of jobs that just might get attended to......or we might just sit and enjoy a pot of tea.....

The day should improve as it wears on. We have an expected high of 13 C with some showers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.