59 F/15 C

I could see my breath
in the morning air - spring seems
to be reluctant

~carliewired

It is a brilliant, sunshiny morning. The air is crisp and I have to squint against the light, especially when using my camera. 

I headed off towards the bridge about 9:30 in search of eagles. I drove off to Mission Flats, making my first stop near the rail crossing so I could get a shot of my mountains behind the Thompson River. There is very little water moving and the channels are very shallow.. I guess that will give us lots of room when spring runoff begins. 

I parked under the trees at the end of the road where I usually find eagles. I caught one juvenile perched in a tree and several out fishing in the river. I took a shot of the river to the west. It all looks blue and calm. 

I have errands to run this afternoon. I'd really like a big pot of soup ready for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.