carliewired

By carliewired

The Red Canoe

He glided along
effortlessly to the shore,
hopped out.....ran away!

~ carliewired

I was out very early in hopes of a colourful sunrise before the grocery store opened at 7 AM. 

Instead, I found a man in a red canoe on the North Thompson River.

Then, I chatted with two very energetic senior ladies out for a jog on the Rivers Trail. They were lit up front and back plus lights on their footwear. They were quite happy to tell me all about their equipment. They said that they are out at 6 AM in the dark, so the lights are essential for their safety. 

My mountains looked a bit glum this morning, although their reflection on the calm river was lovely. 

The star/heart blocks are for a community quilt project that is underway. I am donating these to the effort. 

I left my quilted heart on the back of a bench along the Rivers Trail. I figured out how to attach the heart to it using an elastic, but I notice in my photo I forgot to take away the pin I have been using. Oops! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.