Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Butterbur

Very many thanks to Miranda for the first Wildflower Week challenge of 2024. I'd intended to start with a cowslip plant from the garden but I saw a huge patch of butterbur and thought I might not see it again this year. It was growing on the riverbank just where I walked this morning. 

It was a good walk to the outdoor shop. Good in the sense of the number of steps achieved but not the prettiest of places. It would have been a drier journey in the car but what is the point in taking it out when Flora has to be exercised anyway. I would definitely have missed the butterbur if I'd been driving. 

It's a Wednesday off childcare today as the girls are away with their mum and dad. They've had a lovely few days in Fife. However, we'll all be together tomorrow if things go to plan and that's going to be so much fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.