The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The carrot-mobile

Spring window display.in a house in the conservation area. They always have a.good little set-up. 

Today was warm, and also breezy, as in trying to be stormy. Strange. My lesson with S was short. He had other fish to fry. I walked home, then started finishing a jigsaw. Listened to the radio. Later, went out to get my hair cut. Managed my 8,000 steps. 

Later, CleanSteve and I finished the jigsaw. I opened the wooden ones I had ordered a while back and found they were far too difficult! They were extra-difficult style. Quickly emailed the company and asked if they'd accept them back. I hope they will. 

Watched a programme about Albania's archaeology (really good) another one about a pilgrimage in North Wales (heavily scripted) and a horrible one about a scammer, while attempting yet another jigsaw. Eventually finished it. The image was Vincent Van Gogh's Red Vineyard at Arles. Delightful, and really difficult in poor light. Now it's very late/early, and definitely bedtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.