Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ONLY...

...another mad or dedicated Blipper would understand someone keeping fading, and in fact, almost dead, tulips in a vase to use as the subject of their Blip.

I know for certain that Heanku would have understand how I felt, when I saw that this particular tulip was ready to have its 15 minutes of fame on Blip today. 

"Withered” generally refers to flowers or plants that are past their prime, dying, and drying up so perhaps someone who likes tulips such as these would be called a “Withered Anthrophile” - I’ve been called worse!

I have put a shot of the whole vase-ful in as an extra but this rather took my eye, so is my choice for today.

My blood results have come back and surprisingly, or perhaps not since we haven’t had much sunshine lately, my Vitamin D levels are very low, so I have been advised to take tablets to correct this.  

According to the results, my cholesterol levels are still high, so I need to discuss this with my GP, but she is on holiday and therefore I cannot see her, for a few weeks.  

However, the receptionist at our GP Surgery has arranged for a Pharmacist to call me, but not until 7th May - we will see what happens then.  I did say to the receptionist that I do not want to go on Statins, having just weaned myself off all my other medication and she says it is my choice, so I will discuss this with the Pharmacist in early May.  In the meantime, I will be doing some research and praying for more sunshine!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.