ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Parallel Lines

I’m getting really fed up with this continuing rainy, windy and cold weather. It’s just not conducive to doing anything really, and that’s pretty much what we’ve done today - nothing.
And it’s a measure of what a dull day it’s been, that the highlight is me managing to park Mrs C’s car not only within the parking bay when we popped to M&S, but actually lined up properly. And - trust me - this a very rare event. Naturally, I blame it all on the fact that the n/s mirror in my car dips automatically when reverse is selected - thus giving me a clear view of the parking bay markings - and hers doesn’t, so when I’m driving it, reversing is a bit of a lottery and I have to guess where the wheels are going.
That’s my excuse, and I’m sticking to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.