This is the day

By wrencottage

Wash and brush up

A busy day today, beginning with me walking up to communion at church this morning, and then shortly after I returned home we had a visit from our daughter-in-law.

She had come to make use of our facilities to do some advance cooking, and several loads of washing, before going back home. She then returned with our two youngest granddaughters after she’d picked them up from school. The first question from little H was, "Can we go into your craft room?", and they both shot off in that direction. They spent a happy half hour decorating tiny carrier bags that I die cut out of card for them, and which they embellished to their hearts’ content. They then played in the garden for a bit while Granny had a well-earned cup of tea, before Mummy gave them their supper. 

After they’d gone I confess I was shattered, because in between the visits I’d also been busy designing and printing cards. The redoubtable Smithers put supper in front of me which perked me up in no time, and between us we then did the washing up and I returned the craft room to something resembling neatness and order once more.

Fortunately I had already found my blip earlier in the day, when I saw my female blackbird availing herself of the wash and brush up facilities in the garden. She did enjoy herself, and I in turn enjoyed watching her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.