Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

End of the Working Day

We said goodbye to Debora and Ben today, a young couple from Notting Hill, but not before one more ride together. Debora had started as a beginner but joined Lorna on the canters, so well had she improved. 

It was a great ride seeing lots of game on our ride out to the Shack, which sits high on the hill overlooking vast swathes of the surrounding area.  New guests arrived in the afternoon, but only L and I rode out to sundowners.  One of the lovely things about riding out to a location to watch the sun set is that the horses are just left to wend their way back to the stables, after the tack has been removed.  On this occasion one of  the horses was keen to have a good roll in the sand adjacent to a local pool, allowing me to capture this image.

Many thanks for the reaction to yesterday’s image, I really need to share a few more, but that requires more effort to download and sort out the images and that’s not what holidays are for, so I hope you will accept my apologies and I will try to share them on our return. There are a few more on another social media site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.