Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gila

I had this piece of dead cholla in the front yard but moved it to the back so I could stick an orange on an end. It didn't take long for a Gila woodpecker to find the fruit.

I had a long trip into Tucson earlier. I received my quarterly Botox injections for my neck. I have something called cervical dystonia. It's not serious, just a problem with the muscles which like to tug my head a little to one side.

I have a group meeting this evening. Since I don't cook and it's a potluck, I'll bring a pizza. That's better than anything I’ve attempted to cook for them in the past.

In other news...I just looked out my glass door and saw a rufous hummingbird. The first of the year. Time to set up the tripod in the living room. I haven't used it in forever. It's just easier to catch hummers with it through the door.
---------------------------

My wife asked me to put ketchup on the shopping list...
Now I can't read anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.