Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thanks to everyone for the kindness shown towards the Gila woodpecker yesterday. Whether you left a comment or not, know that you are appreciated.

This guy isn't as colorful as the Broad-billed hummers I've recently blipped but he's unique in his own way. The black gorget (throat) gives it away. It's a Black-chinned hummingbird. I caught him in the local park. It was the warmest day of the year so far reaching a high of 91°/32° and the first day I've worn shorts. That felt good.

It was a typical Friday. Besides spending some time in the park, I had a Zoom therapy session and ran some errands. The guy from the roofing company stopped to check it. He needed to patch a small section that hadn't been done properly. I'm glad they check their work a month or two after they've completed it.
-------------------------------

My GPS just told me to turn around...
Now I can’t see where I’m driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.