ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Jamming

An enjoyable hour in the T’n’T practice room this afternoon running through a few numbers with Stuart. First time I’ve played in anger since New Years Eve and it felt good to be making a proper noise again.
The new bass sounded - and felt - excellent. I’m very pleased with how it’s turned out and can’t wait to hear how it sounds through my own amp.
So far we’ve got two original numbers - and three covers we’ve put our own spin on - and ran through them twice over. Not bad for a first rehearsal, if I say so myself, and it shouldn’t take much more work to get them spot on.
We’ve got a couple more original numbers that we’re still working on, but we’ll probably have to add in some more covers as well to build up a decent set. I’ve got a few ideas…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.