carliewired

By carliewired

60 F/ 16 C

We could be in for 
some rain showers today and
I will be grateful

~carliewired

I had to be out on an errand before sunrise, so when done I drove up to the university campus where I can get a great overlook to the city. To my surprise and great delight, a small herd of deer were along my route munching away in the sagebrush. They were on both sides of the road and far too engaged in eating to give me any attention at all. 

I drove on to the parking lot where I took a photo looking east to my mountains, the downtown and the Thompson River just as the sun was appearing.

As I drove back to the through road, I looked up on the hillside to see one doe feeding along the ridge above the university. 

It's going to be a quiet at-home day for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.