carliewired

By carliewired

64 F/18 C

It seems a bonus
to have a sunny start when
clouds were expected

~carliewired

I was on the deck at 6 to get a shot of my mountains before the sun arrived. The forecast looked rather grim for today so I was pleased to find a better morning than I had imagined we'd get. 

Not wanting to waste decent weather, I was soon off to Mission Flats across the bridge. I stopped to take a panorama looking over the Thompson River to the north shore and the airport. 

I was disappointed that there were no eagles waiting for me this morning. It was a rather quiet stretch of road. There were a couple of vehicles parked along the roadside as if they were camping overnight. 

I looked east along the river towards the city. I managed to capture some rays coming through the trees near me. I've some record of my lovely valley on this Earth Day. 

I'm looking forward to a visit with a friend this afternoon. Otherwise, it will be an inside day for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.