My day

By 59

Autumn

…. continues. The streets in the CBD are lined with these red maples. They only last a few days before blowing away as this one is doing. I wouldn’t have picked these but I’m not the nurseryman who benefitted. He usually has better ideas. I admit they look nice this week. 

We walked up to the Post Office to send off the baby jumper I blipped yesterday, then had lunch in a cafe we hadn’t been to before. We didn’t realise it sold more than coffee but was opened about 6 years ago. Shame! It is only in the next block. 

We called in at the op shop and I bought a book for $4 on “amazing places” and we also got a dish like the one we broke recently. It was $5. A bit expensive for second hand but the money goes to charity so I don’t mind. 

This evening we did another walk. I have done 5+ kilometres today or 8000 steps so that is more progress. 

I found a half finished crochet blanket in the WIP cupboard (Work in Progress). I am trying to work out how I did the pattern, I make them up as I go but can’t quite get it right. It’s a few years since I started it and forgot it was there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.