My day

By 59

Patterns

This fits the theme of Abstract Thursday Patterns (although I would argue it isn’t abstract as you can tell what it is). I was wondering what to do craft wise and remembered this blanket I had started years ago. I undid a few (long) rows as I couldn’t work out what I was doing and looked up YouTube for inspiration. I found a site by Bella Coco and started the basket weave pattern today. Bella Coco is a natural teacher and one of the best I have found at explaining things. Gives UK and US instructions (of course they are different). I am doing a different pattern for each block of colour to see what I like. 

It is ANZAC day here today. We tuned in to watch our granddaughter in the Sydney March. She was in the school band playing Saxaphone. I might go up to the cenotaph to look at the wreaths tomorrow and do my own reflection. I’m not one for crowds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.