Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

I had the most awful night's sleep last night, so today I have truly been running on empty. I was up early and ready before the plumber came. He arrived as I was taking Xena out for her walk. 

It was still cold today, and at golf this week we practised putting so we were outside in the cold wind. When the sunshine came out and the wind dropped it was lovely.

I was busy working on the images needed for all those competitions all afternoon but they are now uploaded and I can forget about them. 

Xena had another walk this afternoon where I took some photos of the wild flowers, this is stitchwort. I was planning on going to photograph the wild garlic today, but the location where it is growing densely is not nearby and the light was so rubbish today I did not think it was worth the effort. Some sunshine please!

I have a zoom talk tonight by the wildlife photographer Andy Parkinson on the tigers of India, so I hope I manage to stay awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.