Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

A pre-dawn crescent moon and silhouettes

The moon rose late this morning, so after having seen it lurking above Mt Herbert upon first opening the curtains , Mrs Horomaka came in to wake me up and let me know that there could be a good picture opportunity brewing(what a great lass she is).

After consulting my oh-so-handy Photographer's Ephemeris, I could tell that the sky would be more blue-black than black around 7.13am. With a time to work to I broke out my handy wee Gitzo tripod and set myself up in the back hall, with the door open, looking towards the moon.

The stars in northern sky had faded a little by this time I shot this, but there's a few there if you look closely...

This is my first up blip with my latest bargain acquisition, an older Sigma 28-70mm f2.8. Not too bad for just over a hundy I reckon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.